The Color Project by Sierra Abrams

Book Review #122

Title: The Color Project 

Author: Sierra Abrams

Publication: Gatekeeper Press

Genre: Contemporary, YA, Romance

Format: e-ARC

Release Date: July 18, 2017

Pages: 464 pages



Bernice Aurora Wescott has one thing she doesn’t want anyone to know: her name. That is, until Bee meets Levi, the local golden boy who runs a charity organization called The Color Project.

Levi is not at all shy about attempting to guess Bee’s real name; his persistence is one of the many reasons why Bee falls for him. But while Levi is everything she never knew she needed, giving up her name would feel like a stamp on forever. And that terrifies her.

When unexpected news of an illness in the family drains Bee’s summer of everything bright, she is pushed to the breaking point. Losing herself in The Color Project—a world of weddings, funerals, cancer patients, and hopeful families that the charity funds—is no longer enough. Bee must hold up the weight of her family, but to do that, she needs Levi. She’ll have to give up her name and let him in completely or lose the best thing that’s ever happened to her.

For fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson, THE COLOR PROJECT is a story about the three great loves of life—family, friendship, and romance—and the bonds that withstand tragedy. 

I am so happy and grateful that I got the chance to read this book early. Thank you so much again, Sierra!!!

This book is…how do I even begin to describe it? It is beautiful, inspirational and also it has so many swoony moments that makes my heart so happy to read it. I love the fact that not only Bee discovers and find love but also uncovers her true passion of becoming a florist. I have never read a story where the main character is one so it intrigues me very much. 

Shall we get to the most interesting part? Yes, we shall now. I’m talking about LEVI, if you haven’t realised already. I, too like Bee was curious why someone who fixes cars would wear such vibrant clothes. And how he got so happy explaining and pretty much only by mentioning The Color Project. He is definitely a Precious Heart to me and hopefully to all of you who read it. I would definitely want to be a part of such a life changing project like that. It is too good to be true. 

I can’t deny that there were a few moments where I just feel like slapping Bee for being so stupid. Yes, I get that she’s going through such a hard time but the way she reacts to it won’t solve anything. I guess in a way she just needs time to embrace and be completely truthful to herself. 

I can’t be more happy reading this book. It seems that the more I think about the story, the more it struck me how good it is. It is such a brilliant book about love, discovering yourself and to embrace every inch and every part of you, both the good and the bad. I think that everyone should go and read this book because I highly highly recommend it. You’ll go through heartache, awestruck and a hint of love. 

Advertisements

One thought on “The Color Project by Sierra Abrams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s