The Witches Of The Glass Castle by Gabriella Lepore

Book Review #119

Title: The Witches Of The Glass Castle

Author: Gabriella Lepore

Publication: Oftomes Publishing 

Genre: YA, Paranormal, Fantasy

Format: e-book

Release Date: April 18, 2017

Mia’s life is thrown through a loop when she discovers her family secret — that she and her brother Dino are witches. After they are sent away to study their craft, they begin down a path that will change their lives forever.

Suddenly thrust into a world where handsome warriors command the power of nature and people’s thoughts and actions can be manipulated at will, Mia and Dino struggle to navigate their own allegiances and do what they know to be right when everything around them seems beyond their control. 

This book definitely has a different take on a witches novel and I have to say that I enjoyed myself while reading the book. Its totally different than what I have ever read, with the coven and especially the hunters. They intimidate me at first, just as it intimidated the Arcanas. 

Throughout the story, Mia envelope a lot of circumstances and has to make herself adapt with the situation. I’ll have to say that she got it hard – life got her hard. But at the end, its all worth it as things start to make sense and the people around her actually see her for what she’s worth. 

I thought that Dino was just being in a situation where he’s at the wrong place at the wrong time but I was wrong as it was so much more than that. The truth is hard, add up the fact that he was constantly manipulated for what Tol wanted. 

Let’s not even begin with Colt, shall we? Or we shall? Okay, I will only say a bit about him. He resisted so hard to fall in the temptation of Mia but men will always be men. No exceptions. Even as a hunter. I read him as a typical brooding main hero in a book and he is exactly that. No further explanations. 

To wrap it up, I am curious to see what other circumstances land on Mia’s feet. Because I know in my gut that things just won’t end right there. Of course, I have theories in my mind but they’re just that. Theories. Hopefully, I’ll get myself to pick up the second book in the duology because I’d really like to know what happens next. To know what happens with all the characters in the story. 

Leave a Reply

