Article Three by Anna Jacobsson Lund

Book Review #107

Title: Article Three

Author: Anna Jacobsson Lund

Publication: Annorlunda förlag

Format: Paperback

Release Date: November 29, 2016

Pages: 349 pages


Trust will get you killed – and trust will keep you alive

In a world where the System governs everything, Ava’s a rebel – one who can control other people’s thoughts with her mind. As part of a resistance movement preparing for war, this is a useful skill. 

Levi stopped believing in the struggle for freedom when it snatched his parents from him. Now he’s just trying to live a quiet life and control the voices that threaten his sanity. 

One night Levi’s sister is arrested. To free her, he has to break old promises and get involved with people he swore he’d never associate with. Ava’s ordered to help him and, together, they leave on a rescue mission. She says he has to trust the rebels. But should they? 

Dystopian really intrigues me and the whole aspect of it really fascinates me. Yes, this particular genre isn’t like a walk in the park. There are always twists and turns that are waiting patiently right around the curb. Maybe its the fact that people still live and carry on their lives after a massive destruction or a bad leader who went completely haywire and out of control or simply a corrupted government. And let me tell you something about this book, this book has it – the intrigue and best of all, the sense of adventure. 

I couldn’t help but felt curious when I was reading this book of where exactly the characters embark their journey on. Most dystopian books that I have read are usually based in the US but this book is different. And I love that is in based in a whole other region – Europe. I have been to a few countries in Europe and that’s maybe why it made me too curious about where the characters’ exact location. Its really so engrossing that I just had to ask the author the locations. 

Each of the characters have their own qualities and self-preservation. Everyone does. As the pages go by and the book comes close to an end, it struck me about the complexity of this book yet mesmerisingly all at the same time. This book really has a great potential and I think that everyone should give it a try and I look forward to read more of this story. 

I highly recommend you this book if you’re a dystopian junkie like me or you’re looking for a book which makes you question what trust really means in humanity?

Leave a Reply

