Point Of Retreat (Slammed #2) by Colleen Hoover

Book Review #88

Title: Point Of Retreat 

Author: Colleen Hoover

Publication: Simon & Schuster

Format: Paperback

Release Date: February 25, 2012

Pages: 382 pages

My rating: 5/5

Hardships and heartache brought them together… now it will tear them apart.

Layken and Will have proved their love can get them through anything; until someone from Will’s past re-emerges, leaving Layken questioning the very foundation on which their relationship was built. Will is forced to face the ultimate challenge…how to prove his love for a girl who refuses to stop ‘carving pumpkins.’ 

In the previous book, Slammed broke my heart to pieces, well, this book killed me. It freaking killed me. 

There are seriously no words that are even close in expressing how I feel about this book. But mostly, it was full of heartaches and me being all like, just let them be together because they have suffered enough! Enough to last a lifetime, I tell you!

There are so many obstacles and hurdles for them to be together and it is really annoying but at the same time, you just want to keep on reading the book to know what happens at the end. 

I am seriously beyond ecstatic that they got married!!! They completely deserve it and yeah, I am just so happy for them! 

I will now continue on with the third book and hope that Colleen Hoover will not continue to rip my heart out. 

One thought on “Point Of Retreat (Slammed #2) by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

