Our Demons, Best Friends (Half Of Me Series #1) by Diana T. Scott

Book Review #46

* I received this book in an exchange for an honest review.  

 
My rating: 3/5 

 
Ava and Sebastian are two medical residents who in a perfect world, would really like each other. But both of them are closely watched by their demons. Their baggage is not light – Ava has hers carefully folded in vacuum bags to occupy as little room as possible; Sebastian wears his like a lead armor that makes him slouch sometimes. They like each other, but how are their demons going to get along?  

 

  • A light read with very complex main characters.
  • I didn’t enjoy it that much. I completely adore the prologue but as soon as the chapters begin, I start to lose my interest. 
  • I feel that the book is too summarized and that it could be prolonged. 
  • Sebastian is really frustrating. I don’t know how Ava still puts up with him in the beginning. But yeah, I guess love does that to you. Sebastian is obviously holding back even though he tries so hard so still be in Ava’s company. 
  • Ava is your typical main girl who will patiently wait for Sebastian to finally admit his true feelings even though it will happen until the very end. A bit frustrating, I should say.
  • Recommended. 
Leave a Reply

