All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Book Review #17


My rating: 5/5

Goodreads Description 

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.

This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.

My Review

  • To be frank, I rarely ever cry over books nor movies. But this amazing book has, so, this book will always have a special place in my heart.
  • This is the most heartbreaking yet moving book you will or have read.
  • I actually cried like a baby when I reached the part where my heart will keep on breaking and nothing is salvageable.
  • Referring from the point above, yes, I am going to talk about the part where Theodore Finch dies. *me wailing* Why? Just why? As I have had my suspicions, I put the book down and try to delay the part where everything will knock the breath out of me.
  • Violet Malarkey, if I were you, yes, I too would plunge into the depth of the lake to reunite  with the man I love because without him life can never be more bright.
  • Highly recommended.
  • Although it had been continuously breaking my heart, it is now and always will be one of my most favourite books and I will always cherish it deep down inside.
  • Thank you so much, Jennifer for making me ride this emotional roller coaster ride which by the end, I became an unsustainable wreck.
  • I end this review with a line from the book that goes, “You are all the colours in one, at full brightness.”
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s